Return to Headlines

LHWHS Wins Missouri Regional High School Science Bowl

LHWHS Science Bowl teamA team of five Ladue Horton Watkins High School students took home first place at the Missouri Regional High School Science Bowl on March 3.

Students Yuvan Chali (12), Abheek Dhawan (11), Aditya Jain (11), Aaron Lin (9), and Rohan Suri (11) will now advance to compete in the National Science Bowl in Washington, D.C. beginning April 27.

The National Science Bowl, organized by the U.S. Department of Energy, brings together thousands of middle and high school students from across the country to compete in a fast-paced question-and-answer format where they solve technical problems and answer questions on a range of science disciplines including biology, chemistry, Earth and space sciences, physics, and math.