Return to Headlines

LHWHS Scholar Bowl Team Wins Pair of Tournaments

The Ladue Horton Watkins High School Scholar Bowl Team took first place in two recent tournaments.

The varsity team bested 22 other teams at the Washington University Fall Academic Tournament (WUFAT) on Nov. 10.

Additionally, the B and C teams from LHWS also performed well in what is a challenging tournament.

In October, the varsity team began the season with a win at the Parkway Academic Kickoff Tournament in a field of 19 teams.

The Scholar Bowl teams consist of:

LHWHS Varsity, 1st place WUFAT, 1st place Parkway

  • Max Yang
  • Yuvan Chali
  • Lucia Li
  • Sophia Xu
  • Evan Cody


  • Kevin Tang
  • Daphne Golden
  • Anthony Zhao
  • Aronno Dutta
  • Aaron Lin


  • Rachel Tang
  • Jason Shi
  • Alex Wang
  • Eduardo Naranjo
  • Sayam Gupta
  • Owen Song