Skip To Main Content
LHWHS, LMS Science Olympiad Teams Headed to Nationals

The Science Olympiad teams from both Ladue Horton Watkins High School (pictured) and Ladue Middle School enjoyed a successful trip to the Missouri Science Olympiad State Tournament.

LHWHS won first place in the high school division while LMS won second place in the middle school division.

As a result, both teams have earned an invitation to the 2024 Science Olympiad National Tournament at Michigan State University in May.

LHWHS rose to the top of a 33-team field, never finishing lower than seventh place in any of the 23 tournament events.

LMS competed with 28 other teams and was only two points out of first place at the end of the 23 events.

The LHWHS team includes:

  • Sanjay Adireddi
  • Rayan Ali
  • Abheek Dhawan
  • Michelle Jing
  • Max Karsh
  • Aaron Lin
  • Grace Qian
  • Aiden Qian
  • Robert Quan
  • Miriam Steinberg
  • Kevin Tang
  • Aric Wang
  • Alex Wang
  • Cindy Yan
  • Anthony Zhao
  • Coach Mark Biernbaum

The LMS team includes:

  • Medha Chode
  • Charlie Fan
  • Ayden Huang
  • Aston Liang
  • Zoran Pan
  • Steven Shaw
  • Newman Shen
  • Rishi Suri
  • Eric Tang
  • Roger Tang
  • Frank Tian
  • Bryan Yang
  • Alex Zhang
  • Aidan Zu
  • Coach Martin Long