Congratulations to our Board Members Elect

  • Flinn, Gariepy, and Lee Elected to the Ladue Schools Board of Education

    On April 4, 2023, voters in the Ladue School District elected Kisha Lee to her third term on the Ladue Schools Board of Education and elected Pablo Flinn and Peter Gariepy to their first terms. All three candidates will be sworn in at the April 10, 2023 Board of Education meeting at 6 p.m. at Ladue Horton Watkins High School, 1201 S. Warson Road, 63124, and will serve three-year terms.

    Pablo FlinnPeter GariepyKisha Lee

    Flinn, Gariepy, and Lee will join current Board members Sheldon Johnson, Jeff Kopolow, Marissa Rosen, and Jennifer Growe Soshnik, on the Ladue Schools Board of Education. At the April 10 meeting, the Board will select its officers, and Andy Bresler (serving 12 years) and Carolyn Jaeger (serving 9 years) will step down from their positions on the Board.

General Information

Board Advisory Committees

  • The Ladue School District is fortunate to have residents with a wide variety of skills, knowledge, experience, and talents. Those who wish to share their expertise are invited to apply to serve on one of four Board Advisory Committees, each of which focuses on a specific area of work vital to the success of the district and its students. These include Curriculum & Instruction, Facilities, and Finance.  Each committee is comprised of district administrators, Board members, staff, and district patrons. Members serve for two-year terms and can serve for two terms.

    The committees are:

    • Curriculum & Instruction Committee
      Raises and studies topics, make suggestions and provides coordination for the curricular instructional processes of the district.
    • Early Childhood Committee
    • Finance Committee
      Reviews and provides input in planning the business activities of the district.
    • Facilities Planning Committee
      Provides master planning to ensure buildings support educational needs, provide safe environments for students and staff, and are operationally efficient and reliable. Building life cycle and sustainability are essential components of the evolving plan.
    • Legislative Committee

    Appointments to the Board Advisory Committees are made prior to the beginning of each school year to fill vacancies and terms begin in September. Members serve for two years and can serve for two terms. If you are interested, please complete this board advisory committee application form.

    Questions about the committees should be directed to Dr. Jim Wipke by phone at (314) 994-7080 or by email at

Missouri Legislators Representing Ladue School District

  • Legislators need to hear from constituents on issues that are important to them. They particularly expect professional educators and members of school boards to advocate for various education-related issues, and they put significant weight on the opinions of the constituents these groups serve.

    To determine who your Missouri legislators and how to communicate with them on various issues use the Missouri Senate’s Legislator Lookup tool.