Student Services

Profile Picture of Director of Student Services Dr. Derrick Wallace
Dr. Derrick Wallace Director of Student Services and Title IX Coordinator

Student Services is part of, and supports, the Curriculum & Instruction Department and plays a vital role in ensuring the needs of all students are met and that the district remains in compliance with the many county, state and federal guidelines and laws that govern us. For more information related to this department please visit the Student Services site.

The responsibilities of the department include:

  • Coordination with Special School District
  • Coordination with Collaborative School
  • Counseling, psychological and social services
  • English as a Second Language (ESOL) programming
  • Health services
  • Homeless student support
  • Residency verification, procedures and dispute resolution
  • Special education services
  • Standardized assessment coordination
  • Student attendance and enrollment
  • Student discipline
  • Student record maintenance
  • Summer school programming

In addition, the head of the department, Dr. Derrick Wallace, also serves as the district’s federal compliance officer for Section 504, FERPA, Title IX, ADA, and the McKinney Vento Act.

General Information

Joy Rhodeman
Administrative Assistant
(314) 983-5314
jrhodeman@ladueschools.net

Contact Information

Dr. Derrick Wallace
Director of Student Services and Title IX Coordinator
(314) 983-5314
dwallace@ladueschools.net

Dr. Jennifer Riesenmy
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Coordinator
(314) 983-5962
jriesenmy@ladueschools.net

Danielle Green
District Social Worker
(314) 983-5339
dgreen@ladueschools.net

Ashley Arnold
School Psychologist
(314) 983-5337
aarnold@ladueschools.net

Stephanie Chapie
Behavior Specialist
(314) 983-5381
schapie@ladueschools.net

Dr. Catina Lyles
Director, Special Education
(314) 983-5371
wowens@ladueschools.net

Sonia Shelton
Elementary Special Education Administrator
(314) 983-5459
sshelton@ladueschools.net

James Sievers
Secondary Special Education Administrator
(314) 983-5459
jsievers@ladueschools.net