Tag Archives: Administrators

Ladue Middle School Named 2015 Missouri Gold Star School

On Thursday, May 21, 2015, the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) announced that eight Missouri public schools, including Ladue Middle School, have received one of the state’s highest honors by being recognized as Gold Star Schools.  The program recognizes schools that perform at high academic levels or that perform at high levels while serving a significant proportion of disadvantaged students. 

LMS’ Taylor-Johnson Honored with 2015 Excellence in Education Award

Congratulations to Ladue Middle School Associate Principal Tiffany Taylor-Johnson who received the prestigious 2015 Excellence in Education Award at the St. Louis American Foundation’s 28th Annual Salute to Excellence in Education Scholarship & Awards Gala!

The St. Louis American published a profile of Tiffany, which painted  painted a picture of Dr. Tiffany’s approach to education through her own word, and also aptly captured her personality and dedication to her students and to her school through vignettes.

Jahnke Named New Superintendent of the Year

Superintendent Dr. Donna Jahnke was named New Superintendent of the Year by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) for outstanding performance as a new superintendent.  Dr. Jahnke became superintendent for Ladue Schools in July 2013 and accepted the award at the annual MASA Spring Conference on March 25, 2015.

Ladue Middle School’s Taylor-Johnson Surprised By Award

Ladue Middle School Associate Principal Tiffany Taylor-Johnson has been named Middle School Assistant Principal of the Year.

Reed Elementary School Turns 75 Years!

The Reed School Association celebrated this milestone on Sunday, October 19, 2914.  Guests partied like it was 1939, with live big band music, vintage games, and a unicycle troop.

Reed Elementary School opened in 1939, as Ladue School when the district was an elementary school district only. In 1951, it became a K-12 school district.  The name was changed to Reed Elementary School in 1969, in honor of Principal Mamie Reed.

2013 Graduation Speeches

The Class of 2013 graduated on May 19, 2013.   Following are links to each of the 2013 Ladue Horton Watkins High School Commencement Ceremony speeches.

Dr. Donna Jahnke Appointed Next Ladue Schools Superintendent

On February 26, 2013, the Board of Education voted unanimously to appoint Dr. Donna Jahnke, a 22-year veteran of the Ladue School District, as its next superintendent.  Dr. Jahnke will begin her new role July 1, 2013, after finishing her current contract as Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning.

Ladue Schools Superintendent Recognized for Performance

Dr. Marsha Chappelow, Superintendent of the Ladue School District was among eight Missouri superintendents recognized by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) for outstanding performance as a new superintendent.  Dr. Chappelow was nominated for the honor by her colleagues in the Greater St. Louis area and honored during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 21, 2012.

Petty-Rice Appointed to Promethean Advisory Council

Tina Petty-Rice, Administrative Intern at Spoede Elementary School is one of twelve educators across the country, and the only educator from Missouri, to participate in the Promethean Administrator Advisory Council.  Promethean is a world leader in the rapidly growing global market for interactive learning technology.

The council is made up of individuals who have decision-making authority or major influence with technology purchases and implementations in their district. The Advisory Council serves as an action-oriented, consulting body used to convey customer needs and provide input and insight on Promethean’s offerings. The council is comprised of both large and small educational organizations in order for diverse feedback across a multitude of educational systems to be shared.